Twin Cities, MN Chapter

Home » Travel Award Winners

Travel Award Winners

The 2018 Mary Haga Travel Award Winners

The 2018 Mary Haga Travel Award, Doctoral Candidate Morgan Monz (Earth Sciences, Structure Tectonics and Metamorphic Petrology Lab, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota) traveled to the 2018 European Geophysical Union (EGU) General Assembly in Vienna, Austria from April 7-13. She presented her work titled Microfabric and Structures in Glacial Ice: A Case Study of Storglaciären, Sweden.

The 2017 Agnes Hansen Travel Award Winners

The Agnes Hansen Travel Award winner for 2017 are Maria Fernanda Laguarda-Mallo, doctoral candidate in the Department of Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems Enginnering, University of Minnesota – Twin Cities and Shannon Kordus,  doctoral candidate in the Immunology, and Cancer Biology graduate program, University of Minnesota – Twin Cities.

Maria traveled to the 2017 IUFRO Division 5 Conference, June 12-16 in Vancouver, British Columbia to give a poster presentation, Cross-Laminated Timber vs. Concrete: A Cost Comparison.

Shannon traveled to the Gordon Research Conference and Gordon Research Seminar, June 24-30, 2017 in Lucca, Italy and gave a poster presentation, Novel antagonistic interactions between sulfamethoxazole and para-aminosalicylic acid.

Travel Award Winners


%d bloggers like this: